To champion the growth and diversification of South Dakota’s economy through professional development, networking, and advocacy


Vibrant communities and economic opportunities for all in South Dakota

About the Board

The EDPA Board of Directors is made up of members and officers that represent communities across our state, private sector economic development stakeholders, and state legislators. They include members from ten economic development organization members, five associate members, and two ex-officio members.

Their purpose is to provide oversight, governance, direction, advice, and to assist in leadership and awareness of EDPA’s mission. The Board of Directors represent the collective acumen of South Dakota’s economic development profession and industry.

Executive Board

Michael Bockorny | Chair | Aberdeen Development Corporation

Tom Johnson | Vice-Chair | Elevate Rapid City

Nancy Wenande | Treasurer | Yankton Thrive

Bob Mundt | Secretary | Sioux Falls Development Foundation

David Lambert | Past Chair | Mitchell Area Development Corporation

Board Members

Rita Anderson | De Smet Development Corporation, Retired

Caleb Finck | SD Finck Farms

Ted Haeder | Greater Huron Development Corporation

Julie Johnson | SCORE

Geri Beck | Mitchell Area Chamber and Development Corporation

Kyle Peters | A1 Development

Jim Protexter | Pierre Economic Development Corporation

Brooke Rollag | Lake Area Improvement Corporation

Alex Smith | EDA

Hollie Stalder | Belle Fourche Development Corporation

Ex-Officio Members

Senator Casey Crabtree

Senator Tim Reed